We welcomed our new Priest in Charge in June 2019, Rev Chris Jones, who ministers across the 3 churches that make up the Berwickshire Episcopal Churchs Group.

As a church congregation we are the successors of those early Episcopalians who were living in Coldstream at the end of the nineteenth century, who worshipped in the ‘Tin Tab’ and then built the present Church; we are also people who have come to work in, or have retired to, the town over the intervening years.

In the past years, St. Mary’s enjoyed the ministry of a number of part-time and retired priests who led our Sunday services, including the Revd.Dale Gray and the late Revd.Gordon Tams and the full-time Revds.Malcolm Lockey & Christopher Knights.

For some years, until November 2013, we were linked with St. Andrew’s in Kelso but since a successful Stewardship campaign in the summer of 2014 we are delighted to be able to have our own part-time Rector and to establish an independent ministry again.

We seek to be inclusive in our worship with members of the congregation being fully involved in participating in our services.

The church is governed by its Constitution which entrusts management to an elected Vestry. At present the Vestry has the following members: Rev. C.Jones; Mrs. R. Cryer; Lady C. Douglas-Home; Mrs. M. Gilder; Mr. D. Patterson; Mrs. A. Tams & Mrs. A. Campbell.

Along with all other Episcopal Churches we are an independent registered charity and finance our own life and mission. We raise money by pledged giving, weekly collections and fund-raising events. The Treasurer can provide forms for Standing Orders or weekly envelope packs. We contribute to the life of the wider church through payment of the Diocesan quota and by contributing to various charities.